Welcome to Spokane Mercury Distance Team

509-842-2636

coachcarol2015@yahoo.com


REGISTRATION FOR TRACK IS NOW OPEN!  PLEASE SEE INFORMATION BELOW.

Contact Carol Lewis at the number or email above with questions; calls after 5:00 PM only please.

Registration Forms and Handbook- TRACK 2018

Track registration will become available mid-February.

Handbook- Spokane Mercury (pdf)

Download

Registration for ATHLETES NEW TO OUR TEAM (pdf)

Download

Registration for ATHLETES WHO HAVE RUN WITH US BEFORE (pdf)

Download

for kids who love distance running

Register for track today!

Please download and print your form and mail it in ASAP.

Mission and Coaches

We believe in training all kids to improve and to achieve their goals.

Our Programs

We offer flexible, comprehensive coaching for cross country and track distance events 

UPCOMING EVENTS

THIS WEEK'S PRACTICE SCHEDULE

Sunday, April 15- Running Club at Manito from 4:00-5:00; meet in the main parking lot just off 18th and Grand


Monday, April 16- Easy 20 minute run on your own


Tuesday, April 17- First Extended Season Practice of the Year; meet near the Manito lot just off 18th and Grand at 6:00.  We will finish by 7:30.  Parents who are new to the program please plan to meet with Carol once the kids get started for questions and answers.


Wednesday, April 18- Rest


Thursday, April 19- 20-30 minute run with hills and surges


Friday, April 20- Rest or easy 20 minute run


Saturday, April 21- Rest or easy 20 minute run

UPCOMING EVENTS THIS SEASON

Tuesday, April 17- First Extended Season Practice 6:00 at Manito; parent meeting during practice


Sunday, May 6- No practice due to Bloomsday


Tuesday, May 29- First Regular Season Practice; 6:00, likely at Hart Field


Thursday, May 31- Parent meeting during practice


Thursday, June 14- Parent/athlete meeting after practice for those competing on June 16


Saturday, June 16- Association Championship Meet in Post Falls (not a qualifying meet)


Thursday, June 21- Parent/athlete meeting after practice for those competing on June 23


Saturday, June 23- Junior Olympics Association Meet likely at Central Valley High School


Monday, July 2- Extra Practice and Parent Meeting for those competing on July 7 and 8


Tuesday, July 3- No Practice


Thursday, July 5- No Practice


Saturday and Sunday, July 7-8- Junior Olympics Regional Meet in Bend, OR


Tuesday, July 17- Awards party after practice; location TBD


Thursday, July 19- Parent/athlete meeting at the end of practice for those competing at Nationals


July 23-29- Junior Olympics National Meet in Greensboro, North Carolina






Our Programs



If an athlete is unable to pay, full or partial scholarships are always available. We never turn an athlete away because of financial reasons.