Welcome to Spokane Mercury Distance

509-842-2636

coachcarol2015@yahoo.com


REGISTRATION FOR CROSS COUNTRY IS OPEN UNTIL NOVEMBER 4

Contact Carol Lewis at the number or email above with questions; calls after 5:00 PM only please.

Registration Forms and Handbook-XC 2018

Handbook- Spokane Mercury (pdf)

Download

Cross Country NEW ATHLETE 2018 (pdf)

Download

Cross Country Registration 2018 RETURNING ATHLETE (pdf)

Download

Team Information

Practice Meet Results 6-16-18 (pdf)

Download

Accomplishment Bead Key Track 2018 (pdf)

Download

for kids who love distance running

Register for track today!

Please download and print your form and mail it in ASAP.

Mission and Coaches

We believe in training all kids to improve and to achieve their goals.

Our Programs

We offer flexible, comprehensive coaching for cross country and track distance events 

UPCOMING EVENTS

THIS WEEK'S PRACTICE SCHEDULE

PLEASE START WEARING HEADLIGHTS, BLINKING LIGHTS, AND BRIGHT CLOTHING TO PRACTICE


Sunday, October 14- Running Club at Manito, 4:00-5:00; anyone registered to participate with the team is welcome!


Monday, October 15- Rest 


Tuesday, October 16- Extended Season Practice at Manito 6:00-7:15; meet in the parking area just off 18th and Grand


Wednesday, October 17- Easy 20-30 minute run


Thursday, October 18- First Regular Season Season Practice at Manito 6:00-7:15; meet in the parking area just off 18th and Grand


Friday, October 19- 20-30 minute run


Saturday, October 20- Rest or 20-30 minute run if you didn't go yesterday


Sunday, October 21- Running Club at Manito, 4:00-5:00; anyone registered to participate with the team is welcome!

UPCOMING EVENTS THIS SEASON

Tuesday, October 30- Crazy Dress Up Practice and Glow Stick Relays!!!


Saturday, November 10- Junior Olympics Association Meet in Yakima, WA 


Saturday, November 17- Junior Olympics Regional Meet in Yakima, WA


Saturday, December 8- National Junior Olympics in Reno, NV






Our Programs



If an athlete is unable to pay, full or partial scholarships are always available. We never turn an athlete away because of financial reasons.