Welcome to Spokane Mercury Distance Team

509-842-2636

coachcarol2015@yahoo.com


REGISTRATION FOR TRACK IS NOW OPEN!  PLEASE SEE INFORMATION BELOW.

Contact Carol Lewis at the number or email above with questions; calls after 5:00 PM only please.

Registration Forms and Handbook- TRACK 2018

Registration forms are currently being revised and will be available again within one hour.

Handbook- Spokane Mercury (pdf)

Download

Registration Form for Athletes New to Our Team (pdf)

Download

Registration For for Athletes Who Have Registered with Spokane Youth Distance Before (pdf)

Download

for kids who love distance running

Register for track today!

Please download and print your form and mail it in ASAP.

Mission and Coaches

We believe in training all kids to improve and to achieve their goals.

Our Programs

We offer flexible, comprehensive coaching for cross country and track distance events 

UPCOMING EVENTS

THIS WEEK'S PRACTICE SCHEDULE

Sunday, May 20- Running Club at Manito from4:00-5:00


Monday, May 21- Easy 20 minute run on your own


Tuesday, May 22- Extended Season practice at Manito from 6:00-7:15


Wednesday, May 23- Rest


Thursday, May 24- 20-30 minute run with hills and surges


Friday, May 25- Rest or easy 20 minute run;  


Saturday, May 26- Rest or easy 20 minute run


Sunday, May 27- NO RUNNING CLUB in observance Memorial Day

UPCOMING EVENTS THIS SEASON

Tuesday, May 29- First Regular Season Practice; 6:00, likely at Hart Field; Parent/athlete meeting after practice


Thursday, May 31- Practice 6:00-7:30


Saturday, June 2- Association Championship Meet at Southridge High School in Kennewick; this is not a qualifying meet; Coach Kelly and Coach Sheamus will be there to coach all our kids who want to participate.


Saturday, June 16- Practice meet; probable location Hart Field.  Time TBA.


Thursday, June 21- Parent/athlete meeting after practice for those competing on June 23


Saturday, June 23- Junior Olympics Association Meet at Southridge High School in Kennewick


Monday, July 2- Extra Practice and Parent Meeting for those competing on July 7 and 8


Tuesday, July 3- No Practice


Thursday, July 5- No Practice


Saturday and Sunday, July 7-8- Junior Olympics Regional Meet in Bend, OR


Tuesday, July 17- Awards party after practice; location TBD


Thursday, July 19- Parent/athlete meeting at the end of practice for those competing at Nationals


July 23-29- Junior Olympics National Meet in Greensboro, North Carolina






Our Programs



If an athlete is unable to pay, full or partial scholarships are always available. We never turn an athlete away because of financial reasons.